Translate

Friday, May 27, 2011

Arica Update #3




The third and final round of the GSS Leader-Board heats were surfed at Arica today and the action was spectacular !
It came down to the last heat with a nail biting finish that secured the Top 16 going into the final day of competition tomorrow


Jones Russell was eliminated out of the Top 16 when Amaury Lavernhe scored a last second tube and Diego Cabrera also had a nail bitting wait to see Dallas Singer finish last and be pushed into 17th and out of the competition.
Round 4 heats has now been compressed to 4 Man heats (30 minutes) so that the event can be completed tomorrow
Q1
Ben PlayerAustralia
Roberto BrunoBrazil
Dave WinchesterAustralia
Damian KingAustralia
Q2
Alan MunozChile
Dallas SingerAustralia
Magno OliveiraBrazil
Guillermo CoboSpain
Q3
Jeff HubbardHawaii
Mark McCarthySth Africa
Guilherme TamegaBrazil
Gastao EntrudoPortugal
Q4
Amaury LaverhneReunion
Pierre Louis CostesFrance
Charly ChapeletReunion
Dave HubbardHawaii
The event will finish tomorrow with the first heats hitting the water from 7.30am
The call will be made at 7:00am local time, (1:00am Hawaii, 8:00am Rio de Janeiro, 1:00pm Cape Town, 7:00pm Perth, 9:00pm Sydney). For specific time zones, use the IBA World Clock.
For regular updates go to the IBA facebook page, where you can win World Tour paraphernalia just for joining.
Shop online at the IBA store where you can get you hands on limited Pipeline and Box event T’s.
Don’t miss a beat, check out the brand new IBA Tour Guide iPhone App to stay in the loop where ever you are. All the action from every IBA World Tour event is made available for live viewing via www.redbull.com. The finals will be broadcast live at www.redbull.tv
When the contest is off or on hold, fans can have fun playing the wave of the event (El Gringo) on YouRiding BODYBOARDING online game.
by IBAworldtour.com